Welcome to the Dragon

The Dragon, is a 150 year old pub with character, charm and a warm welcome! Situated in the heart of Willington village, backing on to the Trent and Mersey canal. It has recently been sympathetically extended, renovated and restored with the introduction of a new 70 seater restaurant, courtyard and dedicated bar area to compliment our fabulous beer garden, on the edge of the canal. There is nowhere quite like The Dragon on a sunny afternoon … we are the area’s favourite destination for diners, drinkers, walkers and boaters alike. We serve a superb selection of classic and contemporary dishes throughout the day. Bookings are advised for evenings and weekends but there is plenty of room and plenty of parking with a FREE public car park right next door! There is always plenty to see and do at the dragon including featured dining nights, themed evenings and community events…


what’s on

A unique night of vegetarian, vegan & gluten-free dishes, exclusively created by our head chefs

Thursday 12th May

Also serving our traditional Classics menu


“Listen very carefully, I shall say ziss only once…”

Book now for our ‘Allo ‘Allo night and help us to search for…
the fallen madonna with the big boobies

4 course french cuisine and entertainment from our ‘Allo ‘Allo stars

Thursday 26th May, 7.30pm £29.95


CHAMPAGNE    LUNCH    RACING

12 noon: Champagne Reception
12.30pm: 2 Course Gourmet Lunch
2.00pm: Royal Procession
2.30pm: Race Begins / Wifi Available for Live Betting
4.30pm: Afternoon Tea
5.30pm: Last Race

An exciting afternoon of style, racing & competition

Thursday 16th June


A fabulous selection of Asian influenced cuisine, especially created by our head chefs

Thursday 9th June


A gourmet night with a difference…
Enjoy incredible gourmet food from all of our chefs in one night!

Start & finish at one of our venues, then jump on the bespoke coach to our other venues.
5 course supper at 3 different venues
…a unique dining experience!

Next Dates:
Friday 29th April, 7.00pm
FULLY BOOKED
Friday 3rd June, 7.00pm FULLY BOOKED
Friday 1st July, 7.00pm BOOKINGS NOW BEING TAKEN

 


Fri 22nd April – Jason Huxley
Sat 23rd April – Will Pearson
Fri 29th April – Alex G
Sat 30th April – Dark Horse
Sun 1st May – (Bank Hol) …. TBC

Fri 6th May – Paul n Fazz
Sat 7th May – Micheal O’Connell
Fri 13th May – Chris Baldwin
Sat 14th May – Hessian Throw
Fri 20th May – Ollie McElroy
Sat 21st May – The Beat Hounds
Fri 27th May – James Curry
Sat 28th May – Paul Herron
Sun 29th May – (Bank Hol) …. TBC