Welcome to the Dragon

The Dragon, is a 150 year old pub with character, charm and a warm welcome! Situated in the heart of Willington village, backing on to the Trent and Mersey canal. It has recently been sympathetically extended, renovated and restored with the introduction of a new 70 seater restaurant, courtyard and dedicated bar area to compliment our fabulous beer garden, on the edge of the canal. There is nowhere quite like The Dragon on a sunny afternoon … we are the area’s favourite destination for diners, drinkers, walkers and boaters alike. We serve a superb selection of classic and contemporary dishes throughout the day. Bookings are advised for evenings and weekends but there is plenty of room and plenty of parking with a FREE public car park right next door! There is always plenty to see and do at the dragon including featured dining nights, themed evenings and community events…


what’s on

A Pub Crawl with a Difference…
Start at your local and then ‘hop on and hop off’ the Bespoke Bus and carouse all our venues.

Hop on, hop off as you please …but don’t miss the last bus back!

Buy Your Carouser Card
Return Bus Ticket, A Free Pint, Free Gin or Free Glass of Wine
at Each Venue (The Dragon, The Boot & Harpurs)
Plus… Complimentary Finger Food

A fun night, three great pubs & no taxis!

Next Dates:
Friday 15th July BOOKINGS NOW BEING TAKEN


A gourmet night with a difference…
Enjoy incredible gourmet food from all of our chefs in one night!

Start & finish at one of our venues, then jump on the bespoke coach to our other venues.
5 course supper at 3 different venues
…a unique dining experience!

Next Dates:
Friday 5th August, 7.00pm BOOKINGS NOW BEING TAKEN

 


CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR 2016
The Dragon  |  Harpur’s  |  The Boot

Bookings now being taken
Click here to view our full Christmas 2016 programme

Christmas Fayre – Thurs 1st Dec – Fri 23rd Dec
Served lunchtimes & evenings
2 course £19.95, 3 course £24.95
(pre-booked only)

Christmas Day – Sunday 25th December
Join us for a superb 5 course Christmas Day lunch
2 sittings, 12.30pm & 4.00pm
£79.95 (children under 12 £37.00)


Fri 1st July – (TBA)
Sat 2nd July – Adam George Foreman
Fri 8th July – Paul Tabor
Sat 9th July – Will Pearson
Fri 15th July – (TBA)
Sat 16th July – Band Aulae
Fri 22nd July – James Curry
Sat 23rd July – (TBA)
Fri 29th July – Grey Café Band