Welcome to the Dragon

The Dragon, is a 150 year old pub with character, charm and a warm welcome! Situated in the heart of Willington village, backing on to the Trent and Mersey canal. It has recently been sympathetically extended, renovated and restored with the introduction of a new 70 seater restaurant, courtyard and dedicated bar area to compliment our fabulous beer garden, on the edge of the canal. There is nowhere quite like The Dragon on a sunny afternoon … we are the area’s favourite destination for diners, drinkers, walkers and boaters alike. We serve a superb selection of classic and contemporary dishes throughout the day. Bookings are advised for evenings and weekends but there is plenty of room and plenty of parking with a FREE public car park right next door! There is always plenty to see and do at the dragon including featured dining nights, themed evenings and community events…


what’s on

CHRISTMAS & NEW YEAR 2016
The Dragon  |  Harpur’s  |  The Boot

Bookings now being taken
Click here to view our full Christmas 2016 programme

Christmas Fayre – Thurs 1st Dec – Fri 23rd Dec
Served lunchtimes & evenings
2 course £19.95, 3 course £24.95
(pre-booked only)

Christmas Day – Sunday 25th December
Join us for a superb 5 course Christmas Day lunch
2 sittings, 12.30pm & 4.00pm
£79.95 (children under 12 £37.00)

Click here to view our Christmas Menus


Fri 11th November – Jason Huxley
Sat 12th November – Modern Comforts
Fri 18th November – Alex Grace
Sat 26th November – Ant McAndrew

Fri 2nd December – Luke Richard
Fri 9th December – Jason Callear
Fri 16th December – Fazz n Chris
Sat 17th December – Red Monroes
Fri 23rd December – Jason Huxley
Sat 24th December – David Lacey